Skip to content

South Dakota ATV Guide

  • Registration & Titling
  • Street Legal & Roads
  • Trails & Riding Areas
  • Permits & Reciprocity
South Dakota ATV Guide
  • What a South Dakota Nonresident Permit Requires
    Registration & Titling

    What a South Dakota Nonresident Permit Requires

    BySouth Dakota ATV Guide Editorial Team September 23, 2026October 2, 2026 October 2, 2026

    A South Dakota nonresident ORV permit details exact requirements for out-of-state visitors operating ATVs and UTVs on public trails.

    Read More What a South Dakota Nonresident Permit RequiresContinue

  • South Dakota's $2.50 Decal Mailing Fee
    Registration & Titling

    South Dakota’s $2.50 Decal Mailing Fee

    BySouth Dakota ATV Guide Editorial Team September 23, 2026October 2, 2026 October 2, 2026

    South Dakota’s decal mailing fee is a $2.50 charge covering postage and administrative costs for off-road vehicle permits.

    Read More South Dakota’s $2.50 Decal Mailing FeeContinue

  • When the $100 Fee Does Not Apply
    Registration & Titling

    When the $100 Fee Does Not Apply

    BySouth Dakota ATV Guide Editorial Team September 23, 2026October 2, 2026 October 2, 2026

    South Dakota off-road vehicle nonresident titling fee exceptions explain when out-of-state owners avoid the extra one hundred dollar charge.

    Read More When the $100 Fee Does Not ApplyContinue

  • Why South Dakota Charges Nonresidents an Extra Hundred
    Registration & Titling

    Why South Dakota Charges Nonresidents an Extra Hundred

    BySouth Dakota ATV Guide Editorial Team September 23, 2026October 2, 2026 October 2, 2026

    South Dakota nonresident ATV and UTV titling fees explain why out-of-state owners pay an extra hundred dollars for off-road vehicles.

    Read More Why South Dakota Charges Nonresidents an Extra HundredContinue

  • South Dakota's Solid Waste and Patrol Dollars
    Registration & Titling

    South Dakota’s Solid Waste and Patrol Dollars

    BySouth Dakota ATV Guide Editorial Team September 23, 2026October 2, 2026 October 2, 2026

    South Dakota ATV and UTV title fees include solid waste and highway patrol charges to fund state environmental and safety programs.

    Read More South Dakota’s Solid Waste and Patrol DollarsContinue

  • South Dakota's 10 Percent Penalty at Sixty Days
    Registration & Titling

    South Dakota’s 10 Percent Penalty at Sixty Days

    BySouth Dakota ATV Guide Editorial Team September 23, 2026October 2, 2026 October 2, 2026

    South Dakota ATV and UTV titling laws impose a ten percent late penalty after sixty days to enforce deadlines and revenue collection.

    Read More South Dakota’s 10 Percent Penalty at Sixty DaysContinue

  • South Dakota's 1 Percent a Month Penalty
    Registration & Titling

    South Dakota’s 1 Percent a Month Penalty

    BySouth Dakota ATV Guide Editorial Team September 23, 2026October 2, 2026 October 2, 2026

    South Dakota off-road vehicle owners face a one percent monthly titling penalty for missing the forty-five day deadline.

    Read More South Dakota’s 1 Percent a Month PenaltyContinue

  • South Dakota's $2 Technology Fee
    Registration & Titling

    South Dakota’s $2 Technology Fee

    BySouth Dakota ATV Guide Editorial Team September 23, 2026October 2, 2026 October 2, 2026

    South Dakota vehicle titling transactions include a two-dollar technology fee that funds county computer systems and software updates.

    Read More South Dakota’s $2 Technology FeeContinue

  • South Dakota's $10 Duplicate Title
    Registration & Titling

    South Dakota’s $10 Duplicate Title

    BySouth Dakota ATV Guide Editorial Team September 23, 2026October 2, 2026 October 2, 2026

    South Dakota off-road vehicle owners pay a ten dollar fee to obtain a duplicate title and prove ownership of their machine.

    Read More South Dakota’s $10 Duplicate TitleContinue

  • South Dakota's $10 Lien Notation
    Registration & Titling

    South Dakota’s $10 Lien Notation

    BySouth Dakota ATV Guide Editorial Team September 22, 2026October 2, 2026 October 2, 2026

    South Dakota ATV financing requires a ten dollar fee to record a lender lien on the title at the county treasurer office.

    Read More South Dakota’s $10 Lien NotationContinue

Page navigation

Previous PagePrevious 1 … 53 54 55 56 57 Next PageNext
  • About Us
  • Contact Us
  • Editorial Policy
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use

© 2026 CHOIS Media LLC. All rights reserved.

Location: Wyoming, USA    |    Email: [email protected]

Scroll to top
  • Registration & Titling
  • Street Legal & Roads
  • Trails & Riding Areas
  • Permits & Reciprocity
Search